• Midnight Wolf@lemmy.world
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        2
        ·
        11 hours ago

        With every update they warn that any changes made outside the UI may be overwritten (only data in user directories is safe). I have edited a couple config files over the years that have sticked, but they expect the system directories to stay ‘stock’ and warn of data loss or system malfunction if changed. And since it’s my nas it’s a lot of data to be going yolo on, even with backups. Wayyyy to much risk for almost no benefit.