But there is also reports that says its safe for the games but to be careful with the ads on the site that might lead to dangerous stuff. Probably a good idea to browse with a decent adblocker at least.
https://gog-games.to/ is a well-known site with a good reputation (but also, because Gog’s games are signed, they couldn’t slip malware into them without being caught anyway, which is part of the reason they have a good reputation in the first place. There’s enough eyes on them that if they’d ever altered any of the game they put on their site they’d have been caught immediately.)
Edit : The banner was on a different website gog-games.to
Even on gog-games i can’t see that banner.
Neither on the official gog.
In fact I don’t see OP banner on any GOG related website. And not on any site using the same logo at the top.
Weird, it comes up for me:
Ah it is indeed yet another gog-games domain… Not to confuse with gog-games.org.
Also while searching for the .to website I just saw a report of a user suspecting a malware infection after downloading a game there.
Honestly, seeing how many websites share similar domains I would be very cautious browsing them…
But the banner is indeed real.
Edit : For more transparency, Here is the reddit post being suspicious about this site :
https://www.reddit.com/r/PiratedGames/comments/1qb0whb/goggamesto_is_safe_not/
But there is also reports that says its safe for the games but to be careful with the ads on the site that might lead to dangerous stuff. Probably a good idea to browse with a decent adblocker at least.
https://gog-games.to/ is a well-known site with a good reputation (but also, because Gog’s games are signed, they couldn’t slip malware into them without being caught anyway, which is part of the reason they have a good reputation in the first place. There’s enough eyes on them that if they’d ever altered any of the game they put on their site they’d have been caught immediately.)
Maybe you have blocking rules preventing it from showing